Castle of Bristol

The capital castle
 
HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ellsbeth
Admin
avatar

Registration date : 2007-02-17

Character sheet
SAS Status: Recruit
PostSubject: Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending   Sun Apr 01, 2007 4:15 am

Quote :
Since the start of the trial Davy Jones has been harrasing me. At first I was polite and simply told him he has 9 months experience in the game and a history of being a criminal, so there is no way he can convince anyone that he didn't know exactly what was going on and that his 20% markup on that wood was illegal. I asked him to stop bothering me and that I would complain if he continued.

So he sent more and even more insulting mail. I ask that due to this, he be penalized even more. That the maximum penalties be applied in his case. I've consulted with my mayor and some other travellers. Davy Jones is well known to them. He was kicked out of Worcester months ago for profiteering. He was caught profiteering and attacking on the roads of Worcester. He's a career criminal and knows exactly what's what.

Here are two examples of the letters he has been sending me.

From : Davejones
Date : 2007-03-30 13:27:57
why are you telling lies about me u little idiot.
like u know me or something u fool


From : Davejones
Date : 2007-03-31 04:50:35
wot am i suppose to be psyhic and know who is trading what to who?
your the fucking idiot and report away you dumb stupid fat ugly old bitch
think that covers it nicely

Thank you for your consideration in this regard.
I'm returning to Worcester now but feel free to stay in contact.

Morganna


I have forwarded this complaint to LSJ for Ingame sanctions against this player as is my obligation as Chief Censor when alerted to such as it contains Game TOU violations

I also present it to you as you consider the case as it merits disclosure and additional sentencing.

If you would prefer it be presented as a seperate case for harassment you may notify me as such.

Back to top Go down
Jellysna
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending   Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:39 am

I will wait for LJS reply before I end the case.
Back to top Go down
Allikath
County Councillor
avatar

Registration date : 2007-02-13

Character sheet
SAS Status: Recruit
PostSubject: Re: Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending   Tue Apr 03, 2007 3:46 am

Yeah, he's a real bad guy and it took the mayor of GC to bring him down.

Throw the book and the scaffold at him.
Back to top Go down
Hypno
Admin
avatar

Age : 40
Localisation : Drummondville
Position : Admin
Registration date : 2006-10-31

Character sheet
SAS Status: Recruit
PostSubject: Re: Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending   Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:03 am

euuhh let me remind the laws of somerset:

Quote :
Art. 2.2.1. : An act of defamation is defined as any form of written or verbal communication that attacks the personal or professional honour of any citizen of the Duchy.
The act of defamation is a light crime and the sentence shall be a public apology with a fine of 1 pound to 200 pounds, depending on the consequences of the defamation on the victim. In case the act of defamation is directed towards a noble, civil servant or military officer, or is a repeat offense, the sentence shall be jail time.

Trial him for the insult also ...

_________________
Friendly admin of the forum
Back to top Go down
http://somerset.quickbb.net
Jellysna
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending   Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:54 pm

I have finished the case anyway, Ellsbeth if you could post the mail Ljs sends back, just out of interests. Thanks.
Back to top Go down
Ellsbeth
Admin
avatar

Registration date : 2007-02-17

Character sheet
SAS Status: Recruit
PostSubject: Re: Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending   Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:42 am

No response thus far but at the moment he has larger fish to fry with other more serious issues. I will post the mail at such time as I receive a response.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending   

Back to top Go down
 
Complaint made against Accused in Current Case pending
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Judgement made can never bend
» Current Jimmies Status: Unrustled
» Plot Information: The Current State of the World
» The Decision Has Been Made
» TOP 10 current table-top rpg's

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Castle of Bristol :: The Council of Somerset :: Counsellors' Offices :: The judge office-
Jump to: